What's Going On...

2022 Rebate Program now Open for Downtown Development Districts

The Delaware State Housing Authority (DSHA) is pleased to announce that the Downtown Development Districts (DDD) Rebate Program is now open and accepting applications! The DDD Rebate program is designed to spur private capital investment, stimulate job growth, improve the commercial vitality of our cities, and help build stable communities of long-term residents in our downtowns. Currently, there are twelve (12) designated Districts: City of New Castle, Clayton, Delaware City, Dover, Georgetown, Harrington, Laurel, Middletown, Milford, Seaford, Smyrna and Wilmington. See full article.

Delaware Population Consortium Bill Signed

On May 14, 2019 Senate Bill 7 was signed by Governor John Carney which formally creates the Delaware Population Consortium (DPC). See full article.